January 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

I was so excited to receive my January Birchbox!

The theme for January is new year, new goals.  The box is gorgeous, as we’ve come to expect from Birchbox, and says, “2016: The Year Of _____________,” and comes with stickers you can use to fill-in-the-blank.

IMG_0920

La Panthere Eau de Parfum by Cartier is elegance in a bottle.  This gardenia-scented perfume boasts a more mature scent, best worn in cold weather with pearls or your favorite statement necklace.  A little goes a long way with this one!

I am already a big fan of derma e skin products and the derma e® Hydrating Scrub is exactly what it says.  It’s an exfoliating cream scrub, that feels luxurious and moisturizing.   My skin feels clean and radiant after use.  This scrub is especially great for winter because it won’t dry out your skin.

Admittedly, I am already an Eyeko fan.  I’ve used their eye crayons, mascara, and eyeliner.  Since I’ve had good results with Eyeko’s liquid liner (Eye Do liquid liner) I was excited to try Eyeko’s Fat Liquid Eyeliner.  This liquid liner took a little bit of getting used to (the first time I used it on the inner corner of my top lid, I inadvertently lined by bottom inner corner as well), but now that I have the hang of it, it is my go-to liner to achieve a 1960s Barbie look in one quick swipe.

Number 4™ Super Comb Prep & Protect is a conditioning and heat protecting spray that works wonders on rainy days.  I sprayed this into my hair before blow drying and it not only resulted in well-conditioned hair, but helped keep the frizz factor down on a drizzly day.

I love this RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum made by Paula’s Choice.  This serum seemed a little oily, so I was doubtful at first, but I applied this purported anti-aging treatment to my face at night and it absorbed very quickly.  It is safe for use around the eyes, so I applied more to that area.  My skin feels really smooth after applying this serum and I am looking forward to seeing if there are any noticeable changes.

What did you get in your box this month?

Cheers!

 

One thought on “January 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

