Pore Favor?

IMG_0974

I’ll be the first to admit that I’ve been obsessed with clean pores ever since I saw the first Biore pore strip commercial back in the late 1990s.  Since those early days of papier-mache-like-pore-yanking strips, I’ve tried various products – from strips to scrubs to toners – with varying results.  (To date, one of my favorites is Boscia’s Luminizing Black Mask – and don’t be turned off by the price – my tube has lasted forever because a little goes a long way, and I only use it on problem areas.)

And, as I get older, I look for products that are gentler on my skin . . . that means less tugging!

When I heard San Francisco-based benefit came out with The POREfessional: Instant Wipeout Mask, I was eager to try!  I’ve always been a fan of benefit, but hadn’t tried too many of their skincare products.

And?  I heart these Instant Wipeout Masks.  Note, these are masks, not strips.  You press that turquoise button to release all the pore-cleaning serum and apply the smooth side to your problem area — for me, my nose.  The serum feels strong (like its working!), but not overpowering.  Make yourself a cup of tea or pour a glass of wine and, after ten minutes have passed, use the textured side of the mask to wipe off the serum.  Voila, you’re done!  Since its a mask, it remains wet — no ripping off like a band-aid at the end!  I’ve used this three times so far, as needed (when I can see visible build-up in my pores), which has been about once every five days.  My best results so far were post-hot shower.

Visibly less noticeable pores without the skin irritation of a strip?!  Do yourself a PORE FAVOR and try these Instant Wipeout Masks!

Have you tried these Instant Wipeout Masks?  What are your go-to pore products?

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

