Hair Today, Glam Tomorrow . . . My Faves from amika

If you follow my blog, you probably already know that I love amika styling tools and hair products!   (In case you missed it, check out 5 Faves of 2015 and February 2016 Birchbox Unboxing.)

I ran through my hair arsenal and picked my three favorite amika hair products to share.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
amika Touchable Hairspray, Nourishing Mask, & Haute Mess Texture Gel

 

I should probably start off by saying that my daily hair routine is pretty simple.  I generally add a blow-dry spray or styling cream to damp hair and blow-dry.  That’s it.  But some days — especially second day hair days — I like to add some waves with a curling wand, or use my thermal brush to create volume and curl.  Other, more laid back days, I try my skill at airdried waves.

Now, on to the products.

Regardless of how I style my hair, I use amika Nourishing Hair Mask every 5 – 7 days.  Especially when I am heavy into heat styling, I feel like this hair mask helps revive my tired tresses with some much needed moisture.  My hair feels lush and silky after use.

For those days when I heat-style, I want a hairspray with good hold that isn’t too sticky or stiff.  amika makes more than one hairspray, but my favorite is amika’s Touchable Hairspray.  It gives me the hold I need while allowing my hair to move naturally.  I’ve used it both pre- and post-curling wand, both with good results.  The scent is pretty light, too, so I don’t walk around all day feeling like I reek of hairspray.

For those days that I want a less polished, more beachy wave, I reach for amika Haute Mess Texture Gel.  I add a quarter-sized amount to the bottom half of damp hair and either scrunch or pull into a loose bun (or, sometimes, alternate between the two) and let air-dry.  The result is typically soft textured waves.  I’ve also added a little bit to my damp roots, in a pinch, to add some volume before blow drying.

amika loves hair, and I heart amika!

What are your go-to hair products?

Cheers!

 

2 thoughts on “Hair Today, Glam Tomorrow . . . My Faves from amika

Leave a Reply

