Wide Awake / Brows that Wow!

What better way to start the week than with a fresh, well-rested look?  I’ve rounded up some of my favorite benefit products that help me achieve a bright-eyed look in minimal time — perfect for getting myself out the door on a Monday morning!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
benefit products pictured, clockwise: dandelion brightening finishing powder, high brow eyebrow highlighter, gimme brow eyebrow gel, its potent! eye cream

First, be sure you’re starting off with a good eye cream like it’s potent! eye cream to moisturize your tired peepers.  If your dark circles are really bad, add a very small amount of erase paste brightening concealer under your eyes (really, a little goes a very, very long way!).  If you’re in a rush, apply a quick powder foundation like hello flawless (read about it here).

I find that groomed brows can go a long way in making you look both awake and polished.  I like gimme brow eyebrow gel, which I apply prior to filling in and blending with this instant brow eyebrow pencil.

To open up my eyes a little bit more, and add even more definition to my brows, I blend a small amount of high brow eyebrow highlighter just under my brow arch, and on both sides of the top of the arch.  A quick and easy way to look like you got a good night’s sleep!

Top off your look by sweeping dandelion brightening finishing powder on your cheeks and forehead and you’ll look ready to conquer the day!  (I am, by the way, really excited about this powder.  I used to use it about ten years ago and it somehow fell out of my makeup rotation.  Reunited . . . and it feels so good!)

What are your Monday morning beauty tricks?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

