May 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

It’s that time of the month again for a new Birchbox unboxing!

This month’s theme is Naturally Radiant, the type of glow achieved with “no makeup” makeup.  This box is well-suited for May, when transitioning to lighter makeup, better sunscreen protection, and a sun-kissed hue.

P5143961.JPG

I was excited this month to get some products that I already adore, and products from brands that I love.

CLEAN Blossom Eau de Parfum is the perfect springtime perfume.  It smells floral and citrusy.  A little goes a long way with this intoxicating scent.

I am a big fan of ModelCo and the ModelCo Lip Lacquer is a formula with excellent shine and pigment.  For me, the sample color (Creme Brûlée) was a little light for my skin tone, but I’m intrigued by the other hues.  (For more on ModelCo, click here and here!)

COOLA® SPF 30 Organic Makeup Setting Spray is really cool!  If you read my posts, you already know I use Coola for face and body sun protection.  This makeup setting spray pulls double duty by helping your makeup stay put and adding some much-needed SPF.  I was surprised by how non-greasy it was, as well as the matte finish.  My makeup looked flawless longer.  (For more on Coola, click here!)

Benefit Hoola Matte Bronzer has been a Benefit bestseller since before I can remember, but for some reason, I’d never tried this powder bronzer.  Now I get the hype!  This bronzer has great pigment and color, and the matte finish is a great alternative to more shimmery bronzers, making it great for warm-weather office wear.  The color looks very natural on me.  Hoola is probably my favorite bronzer so far!  (To read about the liquid version of this bronzer, click here!)

I mentioned that this box included some favorites of mine.  I love Davines hair products and have tried both Davines LOVE Smoothing Shampoo and Davines LOVE Smoothing Conditioner in the past. I absolutely love them. They smell great, feel luxurious applied, and my hair feels soft after use.  (For more on these products, click here!)

What are your favorite May beauty finds?

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “May 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

