Glow Girl

I love Tata Harper products!

Tata Harper skincare and beauty products are natural, nontoxic, and cruelty-free, which is great if you have sensitive skin like me.  They’re not cheap, so I’m always on the lookout for value sets containing Tata Harper products.  I was excited to find this Tata Harper Glow on Demand Set on Birchbox, and it did not disappoint!

P5143964.JPG

The “Glow on Demand” set contains the Resurfacing Mask, Regenerating Cleanser, Purifying Cleanser, Hydrating Floral Essence, and sample-sized Lip and Cheek Tint.  The skincare routine suggested by this set is party-themed: how to get your glow on pre-, during, and post-party.  Of course, these products are great for any old day!  While the products are not full-sized, the skincare products are rather generous in size.

In the morning, I followed the “pre-party” routine, exfoliating with the Regenerating Cleanser, followed by the Resurfacing Mask.  Since you’re supposed to leave the mask on for awhile, I do this step on weekends only.  The Regenerating Cleanser is a mild exfoliant, that smells really refreshing.  The Resurfacing Mask is a soothing gel mask, that smells like roses.  My skin felt invigorated after use.

To add some glow to your party look (or, in my case, my make-up look), use the sample-sized Lip and Cheek Tint (here, in Very Naughty).  Even though it is sample-sized, I’m pretty pleased with it.  I have a different shade that is full-sized and its lasted forever.  I prefer Very Naughty for my lips.  It has great buildable pigment and leaves a healthy bright berry stain on my lips.  (I also have this product in Very Charming, which is a much better shade for my cheeks.)

Nightly, I’ve followed the “post-party” instructions, cleansing with the Purifying Cleanser (and letting it sit as a mask for a few minutes), then rehydrating with a few pumps of the Hydrating Floral Essence spray.  The Purifying Cleanser smells citrusy and feels gentle to my skin.  The Hydrating Floral Essence spray has a light floral fragrance, and is a great way to prep my skin before applying a night cream or serum.

What is your favorite natural skincare?

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

