Get Summer Ready with NARS

It’s finally summer and with mercury on the rise, I have simplified my daily make-up routine.  I’ve been a longtime user of NARS’ blush, but have discovered two new favorites!

IMG_4147.JPG
From left to right: NARS Blush, The Multiple, and Radiant Creamy Concealer

I’ve used NARS’ Blush for years.  It has a slight shimmer to it, but goes on relatively matte with buildable coverage.  The shades offered are known for giving you a natural flush.  I use this blush year-round.

This summer, I’ve introduced The Multiple into my daily look.  As the name suggests, this multitasking stick can be used for eyes, cheeks, and lips.  The Multiple has more shimmer to it than the powder blush.  I use my fingers to dab some on my eyelids and a blush brush to apply to the upper apples of my cheeks for a radiant summer flush.

I suffer from dark under eye circles and typically wear pretty heavy concealers or a corrector.  However, in keeping with my less-is-more approach to summer makeup, I wanted a lighter concealer to add to my under eye routine.  Enter NARS’ Radiant Creamy Concealer.  I love this concealer!  It is lightweight, but has pretty good coverage, and does not feel over-drying.  I also haven’t had any issues with creasing.  After applying foundation or a CC cream, I dab dots of this concealer in an upside down triangle under my eyes and blend with a beauty blender.  If my dark circles are particularly bad, I repeat once more, and then dust on some translucent powder.  I’ve been really happy with the results, through the end of the day, and might just work this into my year-round routine.

What are your favorite NARS products for summer?

Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

