Merci(er) Beaucoup!

IMG_0496

Laura Mercier is one of my favorite makeup brands.  I was going to feature all of my favorites, but realized I had too many for just one post, so today I’ll focus on face.  These three products create the perfect canvas for the rest of your makeup routine.

As the weather got hotter, I was looking for a foundation that provided moderate coverage without feeling or looking too cakey.  Enter Laura Mercier Candleglow Soft Luminous Foundation.  I apply this foundation using a damp BeautyBlender, which allows for buildable coverage.  The end result is a healthy glow!  You can stop there for a dewey finish, or apply powder to achieve different levels of coverage and matte finish.

IMG_0497

I suffer from dark undereye circles.  When they are at their worst, I bring out the big guns!  Laura Mercier High Coverage Concealer provides solid coverage and is orange-toned, which is helpful in combatting my purple undereye circles.  Because its a pretty thick formula, I rub a small amount between my fingertips to warm it up, place some dots under my eyes, then pat gently to blend with a damp BeautyBlender.  I always set with at least a light dusting of powder to prevent mascara from transferring under my eye (and, sometimes, I bake my concealer, but that’s a story for another day).

To finish the look, I use Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder.  This setting powder has a cult following, and for good reason!  It is a great setting powder, especially for baking concealer.  It is silky smooth and creates a matte finish, so you can apply as little or as much as you want to look more natural or made up.  I apply a light dusting under eyes using an eyeshadow blending brush and all over my face with a fan brush (over blush and bronzer) for a flawless finish.  (If baking concealer, I apply a copious amount!)  This setting powder also works well to dilute blush and bronzer if you find you’ve added a little too much.  Et voila, you’re done!

What are your favorite products for a flawless face?

Cheers!

One thought on “Merci(er) Beaucoup!

Leave a Reply

