Eye Heart Laura Mercier

In my last post, I discussed my favorite Laura Mercier products for FACE.  Today’s post is about my favorite Laura Mercier products for EYES!  Laura Mercier has great options, whether you are looking for a quick daytime look or a more complex nighttime look.

IMG_4489

Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks are one of my favorite products to get the job quickly (shown above in Rosegold, Plum, and Gilded Gold).  For daytime, I’ll swipe one color over my eyelids, blend with my finger, and I’m done.  For night, I’ll choose a more shimmery color for my lid (like Rosegold or Gilded Gold) and then add a darker matte color (like Plum) in the crease.  The pigment is excellent and the color glides on easily.  Once dried, it doesn’t seem to crease too much – it stays put.  These sticks are also great as an eyeliner!

Laura Mercier Baked Eye Colour is a great baked eye shadow (shown above in Emerald, Charcoal, and Nightfall)!  When used dry, it has moderate pigment – great for building color – and a silky finish.  Applied wet, the color is highly pigmented and really pops, especially in the shimmery shades!

Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara is one of my favorite mascaras for daytime.  It is easy to apply and has good stay-power.  I apply one or two coats.  It looks relatively natural, while still giving a magnified daytime look.

IMG_4490.JPG

Bonus: I bought the Laura Mercier Flawless Icons Eye & Cheek Palette, which is part of the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.  The majority of the eyeshadow colors are great for daytime.  The darker colors make for a great smoky eye and eyeliner.  The palette also comes with a baked bronzer and highlighter.  The bronzer is pretty subtle, so you can build color without going overboard.  The highlighter isn’t too shimmery, making it easy to add some highlights without looking overly made-up.  A great multitasking palette at a great price!

What are you favorite Laura Mercier products for eyes?

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Eye Heart Laura Mercier

Leave a Reply

