October 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

I can’t believe it’s already October!  The air is crisp and its getting darker earlier.  Fall is in full swing.  Luckily, the folks at Birchbox have created this box with Soothing Standouts — products aimed at reviving and restoring.

img_8312

I am a huge fan of Oribe products, so I was really excited to try the Oribe Gold Lust Dry Shampoo.  Full disclosure, I am not a heavy user of dry shampoo, but I took advantage of a lazy weekend day to give this one a shot.  Normally, I feel like dry shampoo can leave my hair feeling greasy and weighed down.  What I like most about this product is that it feels lightweight and doesn’t leave a lot of residue in my hair.

I like the MAKE Silk Cream Lipstick because it is moist and creamy, with a shiny finish . . . just the right amount of pigment and moisture for fall!

I was really excited to try the GLAMGLOW POWERMUZ Dualcleanse Treatment.  I’ve tried several Glamglow skincare products and love them all.  This dual cleanse treatment is no exception.  It smells great.  You first use it as a mask and then as a cleansing oil.  The mask only takes 5-10 minutes, which makes it quick and easy to use before bedtime!

I’ve been using the Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Cream RICH everyday since receiving it in my box.  It is lightweight, absorbs quickly, and feels hydrating.

My favorite product in this month’s box is This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray.  I was a little skeptical, but I’ve used this product every night since receiving the box (and have already ordered it in full size) and have slept like a baby!  I have no idea if it is really the pillow spray, or the fact that I’ve had a tiring work week, but I routinely have trouble falling and staying asleep (especially when I am stressed out).  The spray smells of lavender and chamomile and is very calming.  I heart this spray.

What are your favorite products this month?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

