November 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

It’s my favorite time of the month — Birchbox time!  This month’s theme is The Finishing Touch — those extra “just-because” details that make all the difference.

img_8483

November’s box is soooo beautiful, it took me awhile to notice that the floral design incorporates mascara wands, lip color, brow pencils, and eyeliner!  This month’s box included Number 4 Jour d’Automne Soothing Balm, Juliette Has a Gun Not a Perfume, Ardency Inn MODSTER Smooth Ride Supercharged Eyeliner, Benefit They’re REAL! Lengthening Mascara, and Balance Me Tinted Wonder Eye Cream.

This was a great box to try this lazy Sunday.  These products are all great for running out the door with very little effort, but the mascara and eyeliner add an instant Brigette Bardot touch!

This month I’m going to talk about my three favorite products from the box.

I am already a huge fan of Benefit They’re Real! Lengthening Mascara. I’ve gone through a couple full-sized tubes since it came out.  I love this mascara because it has great coverage, a  jet-black formula, and the wand has wide bristles to avoid clumping.  My lashes are definitely longer-looking and look great even without curling.  It has buildable lash coverage, too, allowing you to attain different levels of dramatic lashes.

I was really impressed with ARDENCY INN MODSTER Smooth Ride Supercharged Eyeliner.  I like to alternate between liquid and pencil eyeliner, but I generally go for a dark black.  This eyeliner went on so smoothly and has so much pigment, it looks like I have liquid liner on.  Even better, its waterproof and doesn’t smudge.  Between this and the mascara, my minimal make-up went from boring to Bardot!

My favorite item in November’s box is Juliette Has a Gun Not a Perfume.  This “not a” perfume is unexpectedly woodsy and natural smelling.  It’s one of those scents you put on and can’t help but sniffing your wrist ten times a day!  The scent is very subtle and elegant.  A bit more than I like to spend, this one will definitely be on my Christmas list!

What are your favorite November beauty finds?

Cheers!

One thought on “November 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

