December 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

It’s the last box of the year!  December’s Birchbox theme is Shine On! and is well-equipped to help you stay merry and bright through the holidays.

img_8660

Below are my three favorite samples from this month’s box.

The Organic Pharmacy Double Rose Rejuvenating Face Cream is such a lovely winter face cream.  The rose scent is dreamy.  This cream is easily absorbed and leaves my winter-dry face feeling nourished and moisturized.

I really like the IPKN Radiant Cream Primer SPF 15.  First off, I am a big fan of multitasking products, so I love that this primer contains SPF.  This primer is lightweight and has a pearlescent finish to it, giving my tired winter skin a nice glow.

Last, but definitely not least, is my favorite sample this month — the LOC One & Done Shadow Stick in Rock Steady.  I am already a fan of eye shadow sticks from LOC and other brands, but I really love Rock Steady.  The smudge-proof highly pigmented formula is what I’ve seen from LOC in the past, but this color is just lovely.  Rock Steady is sort of a dark, metallic copper or rose gold.  It is great as an eye shadow, but I really like using it as an eyeliner (either without eye shadow or with a light smear of taupe on my lids).  This was an instant addition to my daily routine.  LOVE.

What beauty products are helping to keep you bright this holiday season?

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “December 2016 Birchbox Unboxing

Leave a Reply

