Perfectly Flawless with Laura Geller New York

Happy New Year!  What better excuse than the new year to shake up your makeup routine?  I love Laura Geller products so I jumped at the chance to get this five-piece set, and I am one happy customer.

img_8684

I love using the Spackle Supercharged Fortified Under Make-up Primer both under makeup and by itself.  Some primers feel like they coat and sit atop your skin.  Not here!  This lightweight primer melts into your skin.  It seems to work as well as other popular primers I’ve used.  It also gives a nice healthy glow, so is great by itself, even without makeup.

I suffer from dark under eye circles and am very picky when it comes to concealers.  The Real Deal Concealer is worth the hype.  First, I should note that a little goes a very long way.  The formula is very thick, so I only needed the smallest dab under each eye.  I applied using a damp BeautyBlender and setting powder and the coverage was great without feeling too heavy or cakey.  Definitely one of the better concealers I’ve used for under eye circles!

I am already a fan of Laura Geller’s baked blush formulas (read this!), so its no surprise that I also like Baked Blush­-n-­Brighten in Pink Buttercream.  This highly pigmented blush and highlighter add a natural flush to your cheeks, with just a hint of shimmer.  A little goes a long way, so start out light and build color accordingly.

What face products have you tried in the new year?  Comment below and let me know!

Cheers to the New Year!

Leave a Reply

