January 2017 Birchbox Unboxing

Cheers to the first Birchbox unboxing of the new year!

This month’s theme is new year, new perspectives.  My absolute favorite product in this box is one I’ve already discussed on this blog — Wilma Schumann Skin Care Hydrating Collagen Eye Pads.  Read more about this fave here.  My other two favorites follow.

jpeg-image-fff1420d45f9-1

The Shiseido Perfect Cleansing Oil works like a dream!  I use it on dry skin in the evening to remove makeup and cleanse skin.  After use, makeup is gone and my skin is smooth.  It feels so gentle on my sensitive skin!

I’ve long been a fan of Eyeko (read here and here), so I was excited to receive this Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in this month’s box.  This skinny eyeliner has a pen-style tip, so even the clumsiest of eyeliner users can achieve the perfect liquid line!

What new products are you finding in the new year?  Comment below and let me know!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “January 2017 Birchbox Unboxing

  1. You got the curated box! I have tried all of it before so I declined that box. I didn’t try the Shiseido oil and was tempted to get it just because of that one sample. I do agree that the best sample in there are the eye masks and for $18/5 it’s not a bad deal!

    Would you mind checking out my review and maybe a follow for a follow?

    ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

