Squeaky Clean: Erno Laszlo Detoxifying Double Cleanse

“50 percent of my beauty I owe to my mother, 50 percent to Erno Laszlo.” — Audrey Hepburn

I’m so excited to share my new favorite face cleansing routine!  After trying the Erno Laszlo Sensitive Hydrogel Mask (read more about the mask here), I was excited to try other Erno Laszlo products!  After reading about the brand’s signature dual cleanse, I knew I had to try it, so I bought the Erno Laszlo Detoxifying Double Cleanse Travel Set.

img_8832

As the name suggests, the double cleanse involves two steps.  First, you apply the cleansing oil to dry skin.  Second, you apply lathered bar soap.

I really like this routine.  The oil feels very gentle on my sensitive skin, and is effective at taking off eye makeup.  The soap lathers easily without creating too much of a mess.  Once I rinse off the oil and soap, my skin feels and looks really clean.  Not a trace of makeup!  I was afraid my skin might feel too oily from the first step, or too dry from the second step, but my skin feels hydrated after use!

I was a little reluctant to try this system because I was afraid the two-step nature would be time consuming, but it really doesn’t take very much time at all.  I sometimes get lazy about using makeup remover as part of my cleansing routine, and the first step ensures that I take off my makeup.  I was also afraid the bar soap would become messy or goopy.  To avoid that, I leave it at the sink instead of shower and simply apply to my face before hopping into the shower.  As a result, the bar soap dries neatly between uses and is convenient for travel (the travel set comes with a handy plastic tray).

My purchase also came with a sample-sized Erno Laszlo Hydra-Therapy Double Cleanse set, which I also really like for all the same reasons.  Additionally, the Hydra-Therapy formulas left my skin feeling even more hydrated!  I’ll probably opt for this version in dry wintery months.

Definitely one of the best facial cleansers I’ve used, and I expect to be using this one for awhile!

What is your favorite facial cleansing ritual?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

