Night Duty: Get Your Beauty Sleep!

On a good night, I’ll use several products to help my skin replenish and renew overnight.  On a bad night, I still make the point to use these two potent products to help me wake up feeling like I actually got some beauty sleep!

IMG_5826

No matter how lazy I can sometimes get at bedtime, I’ve made a point to dab a bit of Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Eye treatment under my eyes.  I suffer from dark circles and really thin skin under my eyes.  I’m also getting fine lines at the outer edges of my eyes.  This recovery treatment seems to work wonders!  A very little bit goes a long way.  I wake up and the area around my eyes looks smoother, and the dark circles less dominant.  I look more rested, which I love!

For my face, I apply one pump (or less) of Sunday Riley Good Genes All-In-One Lactic Acid Treatment.  It smells fresh, like lemongrass.  When I wake up in the morning, my skin looks and feels plumper (a good thing if you’re in your mid-30s like me) and looks more even.  I find that I’ve had more no-make up days since using this lactic acid treatment.  For me, this one is worth the splurge!

What are your nighttime skin musts?  Comment below!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

