Spring Break in Style – Plan for Sun!

IMG_05C506E36FD2-1.jpeg

love this time of year!  Living in California, I feel so lucky because in a matter of a few hours, I can find myself in the sun or snow!  A few weeks ago, I was fortunate to be in Maui.  Here are my go to products for tropical climates!

FullSizeRender 16

-1-

I love the Boden Antibes Bikini Top  and Boden Mix & Match Bikini Shorts.  The bikini top fits perfectly because it is sized in bra sizes — what a novel idea!  It comes in a bunch of cute prints and the top is lined with a cute frill.  Flattering and cute, this is one of the best fitting tops I’ve found!  Pictured above are the bikini shorts, but you can mix and match with different cuts or colored bottoms.  Love!

-2-

If you read my posts, you know Coola is my favorite in sun care.  My favorite Coola sunscreen for beach and pool is Coola SPF 30 Pina Colada Sunscreen Spray.  This water-resistant farm-to-face sunscreen spray smells like pineapple and sprays on really evenly.  It feels great on without feeling greasy, which means I’m more likely to apply it!

-3-

Truth be told, this is my favorite, most versatile travel purse.  It’s been everywhere with me, from Rome to Central America to Hawaii.  I’ve had my Longchamp Le Pliage Large Tote Bag for several years.  I love traveling with it because its nylon, so it resists water and stains.  I don’t have to worry if I’m carrying it and it starts raining.  It is also lightweight and folds up easily.  It is extremely roomy and zips closed.  Add to that its elegant look, and this is the perfect bag for travel or everyday use!

-4-

I adore this Boden Xanthe Jersey Kaftan!  I wore this coverup to the pool everyday and just loved it!  It is cotton and lightweight.  This coverup is conservative enough that I felt comfortable walking around the resort, while the v-neck and fluted sleeves give this coverup a feminine flair.  Definitely the cutest coverup I’ve used!

-5-

When I’m in a humid climate, I still tend to wear some makeup, but I’m always afraid that it will begin running down my face!  I tend to modify my routine to include a tinted moisturizer and waterproof liquid liner and mascara.  For my cheeks, I love Cargo Swimmables Water Resistant Blush in Los Cabos.  This blush stays put whether I’m going for a hike or taking a dip in the pool.  And the shade Los Cabos is a coral shade that looks best on sun-kissed skin!

IMG_386DBA93AD59-1

What do you pack for sunny trips?  Comment below!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

