April 2017 Birchbox Unboxing

It’s my favorite time of the month — Birchbox unboxing time!  April’s box features “superstar ingredients that help you look and feel your best–inside and out.”

IMG_5448F1846ACB-1

I’ll go into my three favorite finds from this month’s box, all of which are from brands that I already really like!

I was so excited to try Benefit’s They’re Real! Double the Lip.  If you follow my blog, you already know that I’m a big fan of San Francisco’s Benefit.  Double the Lip is a two-in-one lipstick and liner.  The tear-drop shaped lipstick has liner at its top point, allowing for even liner and lipstick coverage in just one swipe!  I’m not very elegant at applying liner, and I found the product very easy to apply.  The color was well-pigmented and my lips appeared fuller.  (Unfortunately, I’ve recently discovered I have a lip allergy to many lipsticks, so I won’t be able to wear this one regularly.  Saaaad.)

I am also a loyal customer of TOCCA perfumes.  TOCCA’s perfumes always make me feel like a princess from some exotic land!  They come in a great range of scents — from fresh, to floral, to musky.  Its one of my favorite perfume brands!  TOCCA’s Emelia Eau de Parfum is infatuating.  To me, it smells like magnolia with a hint of citrus–perfect for spring or summer!

The last product I’ll discuss is from another brand that I really like.  derma e is great because their products are natural and cruelty-free, and can be found in health stores (including Whole Foods).  The derma e Purifying 2-in-1 Charcoal Mask is a great multitasking mask.  First, you apply the mask to your face and let it dry.  Then, you dampen and massage in a circular motion to exfoliate.  I could feel the mask tingling as it dried, which, admittedly unscientifically, always makes me think a product is “working.”  My skin felt so soft and so clean after!  I love face products containing charcoal because its supposed to absorb dirt and oil (see ya later, visible pores!), and the charcoal products I’ve tried have generally felt gentle on my sensitive skin.  This mask is no exception.  Add the exfoliating feature and the fact that I can buy it with my groceries and I’m sold!

What are your favorite beauty finds for April?

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

