July 2017 Birchbox Unboxing

July’s Birchbox came with so many great goodies, but I’m going to focus on my three faves!

This month, I was most pleasantly surprised by Beautaniq Beauty Blush Serum in Sunrise.  This blush serum is a 2-in-1 for lips and cheeks.  I only tried it on my cheeks.  When I squeezed some of this blush serum out of the tube, it looked comically hot pink.  I thought there was no way I could pull off this shade without looking like a clown or an overpainted doll, and I almost didn’t even try it.  I’m glad I did because its actually awesome!  Squeeze out as little as possible onto your hand, dab a tiny amount onto your cheeks, and blend.  The result is a surprisingly natural flush.  This is one of the better blending formulas I’ve used.  No streaks!  Just a natural blush that stayed strong all day long!

IMG_B7FFE2B1D667-1.jpeg

I also really liked the Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Daily Cleanser.  I was reluctant to try it because my skin has been really dry lately and I’ve had to cut back on my skin products quite a bit, but the exfoliants were small and didn’t irritate my skin.  It’s also great that this formula is fragrance-free, which is a big plus if you have sensitive skin like me!  My neglected skin felt smooth and clean after.  All in all, a gentle exfoliant that I hope to work into my skincare routine.

Lastly, I was super excited to receive a sample from the makers of one of my favorite perfumes.  (Which perfume?  Read here.)  Juliette Has a Gun – Anyway is similar to Not a Perfume, with its musky woodsy scent, but is lighter and more citrusy — perfect for summer!

What are your favorite products for July?

Cheers!

jacqueline

2 thoughts on “July 2017 Birchbox Unboxing

  1. Ooh I’ve heard a lot about this and ipsy! Really want to try them both out! Great post!
    It’d mean a lot if you checked out my blog too x

    Like

Leave a Reply

